Athena of my Heart

Pussycat

I always loved that nursery rhyme as a kid. (possible Anglophile predetermination?) But I never had cats until I got out on my own. 6 months ago my boy Autolycus (Russian Blue, 17 years old) died and since then I’ve just not been ready for another cat. Until this past Saturday. The local SPCA had a cat adoption event that me and my room-mate headed out to. While there I feel for this beautiful calico and sure enough, I brought her home with me. (We’ll blame any typos on here from now on….:))

Here she is:  ATHENA

AthenaCollage

Leave a comment

Thoughts? Comments?

