2013 can go now……

So it hasn’t been a stellar 2013. I spent most of the unemployed, and just when I thought I got my dream job the job where I can use my experience in technical support, Internet and telephone all the above plus more basically, I get it only to lose it within two months. It  really sucks because I really felt like it was the perfect job for me but I guess working the past seven years as IT for a smaller company well, I guess I wasn’t ready for big corporate call center environment. It was really overwhelming as there were books, databases software just volumes of information to learn ( and I mean to like grade A proficiency in a very short span of time )…

Like LORDE sings, “It’s not easy getting old“.. lol Not that she has any clue what being 52, losing eyesight to cataracts, and no insurance is like, but still every age has its pains, I suppose. :/

I am glad the Christmas is coming up even though I’m single and don’t have any kids I got my roommates daughter that I’ve known since she was 4 years old and now she’s 12. I got her a purple guitar, an mp3 player for the music I’ve got her listening to Evanescence, LORDE, Lily Allen (some) and of course she likes listening to Taylor Swift and Selena Gomez but not Justin (Boring) or Miley (Tart) (score!!) Guess I can’t totally dominate the kid’s culture, she’s already a geeky alt-music fangirl because of me….heh.

Here is her latest picture at a regular Tuesday night Doctor Who Munch :

Photo: Dalton from the Doctor Who viewing Tuesday night. :)
Anyway, more later…… Sorry it was so long since my last post, I was really busy working my ass off for the job that I ended up losing anyway… bleah.

Leave a comment

Thoughts? Comments?

